The IASCM consists of over 100 members and has an Executive Committee. There are no paid positions in the IASCM. Members elect a Committee every year who take responsibility for the organisation for that year.

The Executive Committee:
  • Louis O’Moore (Chair)
  • David Durney (Treasurer)
  • Suzanne Hannon (Secretary)
  • Caroline Cronly
  • Mike Hackett
  • Harry Byrne
  • Anne-Marie Keady
  • Denise Geddes
  • Beth Smith
  • Brian Hogan

The Executive Committee nominates representatives to Social Care Ireland. Where possible we try to have equal parts representation from the voluntary, private and statutory sectors.

The IASCM runs seminars for its members and organises its national conference annually, now as part of the Social Care Ireland conference. The IASCM also provides a Garda Vetting service for its members.

We can be contacted at iascmexecutive@gmail.com.

Why join?
  • To make your voice heard
  • To engage in low-cost professional development through attendance at seminars
  • To attend the national Social Care Ireland conference
  • To avail of a low-cost Garda Vetting service